Karnataka Excise Seizes Rs 98.52 Crore Liquor

Spread Info.

“Karnataka Excise seizes Rs 98.52 crore liquor in Nanjangud ahead of Lok Sabha polls; I-T seizes cash; election phases detailed.”

Karnataka Excise Seizes Rs 98.52 Crore Liquor
Source: Google [Image by Hornbilltv]

The Karnataka Excise Department has seized liquor worth Rs 98.52 crore from Nanjangud in Mysuru district, which is under the Chamarajanagar Lok Sabha constituency, ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, according to the Election Commission (EC). Additionally, cash worth Rs 3.53 crore has been seized by the Static Surveillance Team (SST) and the Income Tax (I-T) department.

I-T Department’s Cash Seizure in Bengaluru North Constituency

The Election Commission (EC) reports that 1.22 crore liters of beer valued at Rs 98.52 crore were taken on Thursday from the Chamarajanagar constituency. According to the EC, the I-T department took $2.20 crore from the Bengaluru North parliamentary constituency.

Statement from the Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Nagashayana

“Under the jurisdiction of the Lok Sabha constituency, on April 2, illicit liquor valued at Rs 98.52 crore was recovered from the United Breweries Limited unit in the Tandya industrial area of Immavu village, Nanjangudu taluk,” Deputy Commissioner of Excise Nagashayana said in a statement to reporters on Thursday in Mysuru.”

Investigation into the Illicit Liquor Production Unit

The production unit has been the subject of a case after the value of the illicit liquor was seized. The District Collector and District Election Officers visited the brewery unit, according to an anonymous phone call that was left at the District Election Officer’s office on Tuesday,” the Deputy Commissioner continued.

Details of Lok Sabha Election Phases in Karnataka

The second and third phases of the Lok Sabha elections will take place in Karnataka. According to the Election Commission, 89 constituencies will hold their first phase of voting on April 26, and 102 constituencies will hold their second phase of voting on April 19. The dates for the third, fourth, fifth, sixth, and final phases are May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1, respectively. A total of 102 constituencies will be polled in the first phase, followed by 89 in the second, 94 in the third, 96 in the fourth, 49 in the fifth, 57 in the sixth, and 57 in the seventh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *